we’ve come so far;

Prompt Credits: Nandini Varma.
First line is from Fink’s Sort of Revolution.
we’ve come so far; it feels so real.
but i have trouble convincing
myself.
sometimes i think of how all this
is an elaborate dream.
packed with colours, sounds, smells,
orangeish pink skies with low horizons,
and an eerie believability.
shipped back and forth.
my sanity hinges onto me by a single fact:
my imagination is not so good.
this delirium won’t listen to its own voices
for fear of losing ground.
and i am left hanging
on an airplane of long tears
that carry both loneliness
and anguish.
forever–
in transit.
Published by: nidhikinhal

A student of Humanities with a passion for films, culture and society, literature and poetry, and performing arts; you'll either find me quietly observing the world and mumbling to myself while my mind bursts into questions and patterns, or wandering off to another exciting event, or indulging in a conversation that's going to take me time to get over.

TagsLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

